Our Customer Reviews

Average user rating

Home Removals Lincoln
Home Removals Lincoln

5 /5

1
Home Removals Lincoln

Anonymous

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your team on the exceptional service you and your team provided when I moved house before Christmas. I was impressed with your service right from the very start: the survey you carried out was done in the most professional manner and your quote was certainly the most competitive against other companies in Lincoln - very nearly 50 per cent cheaper! On the actual day of the move I thought your professionalism, organisation and team work were absolutely second to none and this resulted in a seamless house move with zero stress for me! It goes without question that I have said nothing but good things about you and your company to my friends and colleagues, some of whom will be needing removal services at some point in the near future. Once again, thank you very much for the great service and if I need removals in the future I will know who to call!

17th Jan 2012


Rating:


Lincoln, UK

Home Removals Lincoln

M Nuttall

Having settled in well after our move, I just wanted to send you a note thanking you and your team for your superb service and organisation. The move was over 200 miles and required drop-offs at two different destinations, all of which was accomplished without a hitch or fuss. This was service of the highest order and I would certainly offer my unqualified recommendation of your firm. Once again, many thanks for all your efforts on my behalf.

1st Mar 2012


Rating:


, UK

Home Removals Lincoln

M Tighe

Sue and I thought it necessary to put on paper how pleased we have been with the service we have received from you and your staff. During this period of transition in our lives you have moved our furniture and personal possessions around Lincolnshire, from Lincoln to both Manchester and Oxford and vice versa and finally from Lincoln to Roquebrune Cap Martin near Monaco, a round trip of some 2,000 miles. This latter journey exemplified the thoroughness you bring to your work, the immaculate time keeping and the "nothing is too much trouble" ethos we have come to expect from you. How you managed to fit all those boxes in the van is a mystery to me! We will certainly use your services, when needed, in the future and would have no hesitation in recommending you and your staff to others.

26th Feb 2012


Rating:


Ingham, UK

Home Removals Lincoln

R Morphet

I would like to thank you and your team for a first class job in moving my household effects. What impressed me most was the sincerity, attention to detail and consideration of my needs. I have relocated more times than I care to remember and I would rate you, without a shadow of a doubt, as the very best removal company I have ever had. Usually, I inwardly groan at the prospect of a house move because of all the upheaval it brings. But you definitely took the sting out of all that for me. Nothing was too much trouble and your work ethic was outstanding. Everything you said you would do was done. It was not lost on me how you went that extra mile so that I didn't have to worry about anything at all. I would highly recommend you to anyone that requires your services. If I need your services again I wouldn't hesitate to ask you again.

18th April 2012


Rating:


, UK

Home Removals Lincoln

M Davidson

I have just recently moved from Lincoln to a small community in Wales. I am so pleased with the service that I received from It's In Transit. They took great care of my belongings and delivered them on time and in perfect condition. I would certainly recommend them to all my friends. Many thanks.

30th Jul 2012


Rating:


Wales, UK

Home Removals Lincoln

J Parks

I would just like to say a big "thank you" to you and Kyle for all your assistance when we moved house. Who would have thought it could rain like it did - you certainly earned your money!! I was really impressed by the way you both got on with the job without the slightest grumble or moan. I can honestly say that you were the best removal company we have encountered. Nothing was damaged and you left everything exactly as requested. I have already recommended your company verbally to a number of people as the service you provided was faultless. I wish you well for the future, your business deserves to do well. Many thanks again.

18th Aug 2012


Rating:


, UK

Home Removals Lincoln

M Collins

I would just like to say a HUGE thank you to you and your team for the service you provided in our recent move. At first I thought moving cross county would be a massive headache, but you made everything so easy. You arrived early, you were all super efficient and nothing was too much hassle for you. You made our move from Hull to Sleaford so so easy. I have 2 small children - even they didn't phase you. I don't think I could ever thank you enough for everything you did for me. As for your pricing - you are very competitive. Both my wife and I are so pleased with the service you gave we are using you again in the near future. I would definitely recommend you to everyone. Your polite, friendly, amazing service was second to none. Thank you so much for everything. I look forward to using your services again later this year. 23rd Aug 2012


Rating:


Sleaford, UK

Home Removals Lincoln

R Brent

Just a note to say a very big thank you to Simon and the team at It's In Transit!! Having completed a few very stressful and chaotic moves in the past, either using other firms or by myself, I have to say this time using It's In Transit made the whole process much more simple and straight forward. Your team were prompt, efficient, very friendly and more importantly took a great amount of care with our things. In particular I noted the care that you took with my daughters doll house going through the doors and stowing securely on the truck. Also your colleagues could not do enough for us on the day!!! In addition, I also have to say this was terrific value for money so all in all I will not be able to recommend you guys enough!! In fact so pleased am I with the service I received that if you have clients who would like a verbal reference or recommendation I am happy for you to forward my contact number on. Thanks again for making our move so easy.

24th Aug 2012


Rating:


, UK

Home Removals Lincoln

Jane

Just to let you know, the lady from the delivery you did on Tuesday morning phoned to say how pleased she was with your service etc and would use you again. She had nothing but praise for you and your company! Just thought you would like to know.

12th Sept 2012


Rating:


Doddington Hall, Lincoln, , UK

Home Removals Lincoln

J Aspill

I just wanted to thank you for the excellent job It's In Transit did for us last week. From start to finish you and your company of polite and conscientious workers took a great deal of the stress out of this move. I really appreciated the professional and calm way you dealt with everything that was thrown at you, even at the last minute. The furniture was very well packed and arrived without a scratch or single plate cracked. I hope not to be moving in the near future but when I do I will definitely be calling you again! Thank you for all your help you made my move so much easier than I dared to hope. I wish you all the best and will not hesitate to recommend you to my friends and family. Thanks again! 22nd Sept 2012


Rating:


County Wexford, UK

Home Removals Lincoln

Marie H

I just wanted to say a big thank you to you all after our recent move to Wragby. The way you and your team were so organised made a potentially stressful situation very calm and enjoyable. Your careful handling of our possessions meant we could concentrate on other things. I would not hesitate to recommend you and will certainly use you again for our next move! Thanks again!

1 Oct 2012


Rating:


Wragby, UK

Home Removals Lincoln

P Routledge

We used It's In Transit for our move over Easter. They guys were prompt, helpful, careful and friendly and even helped me put the snooker table together! I would not hesitate in using It's In Transit again.

03 Apr 2013


Rating:


, UK

Home Removals Lincoln

J Hall

I just wanted to say a big thank you to the men who moved my furniture yesterday, they were brilliant, both of them looked after my furniture really well. Their customer service skills were great, they are a real asset to your company and I will have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone else I know. Many thanks.

06 April 2013


Rating:


Balderton, UK

Home Removals Lincoln

L Jankielsohn

A quick note to thank you and your team for helping us move from Lincoln to Aberdeenshire. It was so lovely knowing our belongings were in safe hands, while in storage and during transit. Everything arrived in perfect condition and your loading/unloading seemed effortless!! Without you it would have been a travelling circus! You certainly made moving with a newborn baby a pleasurable experience. One would not easily find such friendly, efficient and professional service and we have no hesitation in recommending you to others. Thank you once again and our best wishes to you and your team for 2013!

11 Jan 2013


Rating:


Aberdeenshire, UK

Home Removals Lincoln

A Crawford

The It's In Transit Team are the best home removers I have experienced - and in over 40 years I have moved a lot! This recent move was long-distance and both the preparatory support and on the removal day itself, Simon Phelps was considerate and supportive, as was Alex. Their manner was calm (crucial at a time of huge stress!), and they took the greatest of care in handling the items being lifted so that there was no damage to the furniture, walls, doors or narrow staircases. FULLY RECOMMENDED!

11 Sept 2013


Rating:


, UK

Home Removals Lincoln

E Cooper

We would like to say a big thank you for your hard work moving us from Newark to Bingham at the end of August 2013. The move went smoothly and your hard work made the day stress free. Thanks again, we would recommend you to any home mover.

18 Sept 2013


Rating:


Bingham, UK

Home Removals Lincoln

Mr Sidebottom - TPS

I just want to add my sincere thanks Simon for 2 jobs extremely well done. Your team are a real credit to you and I wouldn't hesitate to use you again or to recommend you to others. I found all the guys really polite and nothing was too much trouble for them. I may have a further job for you in a few weeks - another office move for a different customer. I have already told them I can recommend someone to handle their move so nearer the time I'll try and get them to speak to you. I am happy for you to deal direct with them. 18th Sept 2013


Rating:


Lincoln, UK

Home Removals Lincoln

D Shaw

I would like to express my sincere gratitude for your services on 01 March 2014, moving our contents from Lincoln to Birmingham. As I mentioned on the day, we have moved several times over the years with many removal companies. Your service was far better than any we have had in the past. The staff were courteous, polite, friendly and above all extremely hard working. On arrival at the house in Birmingham, faced with other agencies needing access to the property, the crew were flexible and understanding whilst still managing to get all the goods in the house in a short space of time. A day that has been causing us worry for the past few weeks went seamless and quickly thanks to the hard efforts of "It's In Transit". Thank you.

1st Mar 2014


Rating:


Birmingham, UK

Home Removals Lincoln

Mr and Mrs Row

Many thanks for your prompt and professional service with our house move. Your staff was kind and courteous throughout the move. Nothing was too much trouble and treated all furniture with respect, protected all carpets and are a credit to your company. Once again, many thanks.

21st Jan 2015


Rating:


, UK

Home Removals Lincoln

Sal

Thank you very much for your efforts with my move - I really appreciate the helpfulness of you and your staff.

29th Jan 2015


Rating:


Hackthorn, , UK

Page 1 of 2